Projects

We are preparing many projects that will happen in the Centennial years, 2023-2025! Starting with Brainstorming sessions in the 2018 IPS conference, and at local conferences, we’ve collected more than a hundred project ideas from the Planetarium community. We’ve discussed and evaluated these in an open process, and arrived at a shortlist of projects that we plan to focus on. These „core projects” fall under seven topics: 

We invite all of you to discuss with us about how to best realize the projects under these topics! For that, we’ve prepared Zoom sessions on August 11, 12, and 13. Please pick one (or more), and join us! We’re looking forward to you ideas!
All of these are not the only projects that we hope to realize for the Centennial – they’re just those that we want to focus on now. There’s room for more ideas, especially for projects in your region, or at your local planetarium! Please get in touch!


Exhibitions, led by Anna Green, Tuesday 11th, 1 pm UTC

6 am PDT / 9 am EDT / 1 pm UTC / 3 pm CEST / 10 pm JST / 11 pm AEST

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89593697092?pwd=Q3RtRURWU1R0Sjk1Nzk4WVhqajBqdz09

Meeting ID: 895 9369 7092

Passcode: 058866

One tap mobile:

+15873281099,,89593697092#,,,,,,0#,,058866# Canada

+16473744685,,89593697092#,,,,,,0#,,058866# Canada


Key Events, led by Björn Voss, Tuesday 11th, 2 pm UTC

7 am PDT / 10 am EDT / 2 pm UTC / 4 pm CEST / 11 pm JST / midnight AEST

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84085896879?pwd=MGw5aUUvMlBxNE14VEQrOFhITG5FUT09

Meeting ID: 840 8589 6879

Passcode: 400039

One tap mobile:

+16473744685,,84085896879#,,,,,,0#,,400039# Canada

+16475580588,,84085896879#,,,,,,0#,,400039# Canada


Press/Media relations, led by Shawn Laatsch, Wednesday 12th, 1 pm UTC

6 am PDT / 9 am EDT / 1 pm UTC / 3 pm CEST / 10 pm JST / 11 pm AEST

Zoom meeting:

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://maine.zoom.us/j/92892697321?pwd=clVPZkF1WnJXWkNxc045Zkl5YVlXUT09 
    Password: 494109 


Printed Publications, led by Martin George, Wednesday 12th, 2 pm UTC

7 am PDT / 10 am EDT / 2 pm UTC / 4 pm CEST / 11 pm JST / midnight AEST

 Join Zoom Meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89585145441?pwd=ZjY0Tk1SMldvTnZwWDBoc2xjNHRjdz09

Meeting ID: 895 8514 5441

Passcode: 269633

One tap mobile:

+16473744685,,89585145441#,,,,,,0#,,269633# Canada

+16475580588,,89585145441#,,,,,,0#,,269633# Canada


Domecasting series, led by Mark Subbarao,  Thursday 13th, 2 pm UTC

7 am PDT / 10 am EDT / 2 pm UTC / 4 pm CEST / 11 pm JST / midnight AEST

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87646529093?pwd=NkFjQm5Oc1JmWjRkQ1g0OXhUK3Jrdz09

Meeting ID: 876 4652 9093

Passcode: 225696

One tap mobile:

+14388097799,,87646529093#,,,,,,0#,,225696# Canada

+15873281099,,87646529093#,,,,,,0#,,225696# Canada


Video/Fulldome projects, led by Ryan Wyatt, Thursday 13th, 3 pm UTC

8 am PDT / 11 am EDT / 3 pm UTC / 5 pm CEST / midnight JST / Friday 14th 1 am AEST

 Join Zoom Meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85303060259?pwd=N29jZjNlU2NXNktFbit0dkZVYWxzQT09

Meeting ID: 853 0306 0259

Passcode: 113491

One tap mobile:

+14388097799,,85303060259#,,,,,,0#,,113491# Canada

+15873281099,,85303060259#,,,,,,0#,,113491# Canada


Web/Social media projects, led by Mike Smail, Thursday 13th, 6 pm UTC

11 am PDT / 2 pm EDT / 6 pm UTC / 8 pm CEST / Friday 14th 3 am JST / Friday 14th 4 am AEST

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81079061599?pwd=Z1cvNkNtQlFkMjVRbHhpZkFJUGVjUT09

Meeting ID: 810 7906 1599
Passcode: 066670
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,81079061599#,,,,,,0#,,066670# US (Chicago)
+16465588656,,81079061599#,,,,,,0#,,066670# US (New York)